Books and other things

This is more of a note to myself, a public commitment as it were. I’m shortly going to be posting a review of Sean B. Carroll’s “The Making of the Fittest”. I also intend to post my thoughts about Bart D. Ehrman’s “Misquoting Jesus”, although I haven’t quite finished that one. Finally, I may post a review of AG Cairns-Smith’s “Seven Clues to the Origins of Life”. I haven’t decided on that one yet.

I’m also hoping to do a little investigation and post some thoughts about the process by which genetic information can be increased. There’s been a lot of discussion of this lately around the place, so I thought I’d try to get a better grip on it myself. It’s quite an interesting topic to learn about. I often find writing about something helps me to understand it better.

