What a fair Ron Paul interview looks like

I’m stunned.

I really don’t know how to react.  I just saw a Ron Paul interview via YouTube.  I don’t know what to say other than it was good.

I kept expecting the interviewers to turn on him and start mocking him.  They didn’t.

I kept expecting them to mention all the departments he wants to close to make him sound foolish.  They didn’t.

I kept expecting them to criticize his stance on the war.  They didn’t.

In fact, and give me a second to collect myself here … I think … I think they were actually agreeing with many of his positions.

One of the hosts said “He makes a lot of sense.”

I think it’s a measure of the treatment he’s received so far that an ordinary interview where he’s treated with respect (they called him Dr. Paul) and where Paul performs produces such a strong reaction in me.

I can’t imagine what will happen if this treatment continues.  Actually, to be honest, I can’t imagine this treatment continuing.

